2017/2018 Contest Winners

July 6, 2018

On behalf of the team at Return-It school we would like to thank everyone that took the time to share their school’s recycling story with us and we are pleased to announce the winners for the 2017/2018 school year.

The Elementary school winners are:
1st place Elementary: Rutland Elementary School
2nd place Elementary: Meadowbrook Elementary School

And the High School winners are:
1st place High School: Stanley Humphries Secondary School
2nd place High School: Tatla Lake Jr. Secondary School

All eight judges were incredibly impressed by all the schools and the scores were very close.  We would like to thank all the judges that took the time to read and score the submissions including two special members of the judging panel: Liisa O’Hara from the Board of Directors at Encorp Pacific and Louise LeBoutillier from the British Columbia Ministry of Environment.

To help keep everyone motivated for next year we’ll be sharing this year’s recycling stories throughout September and October.

Thank you once again to everyone that helped make the school year a success and we’ll see you again in the Fall!